Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Fifth Avenue GI

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

193 total reviews

Fifth Avenue GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 193 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fifth Avenue GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DENISE S.
Submitted 03/20/19
Very pleasant experience.
HAKIM M.
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr Laganani and his staff were excellent
JOSEPH J.
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr. Legnani is the man!
LORRAINE M.
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr Legnani is wonderful. I drive from Long Island to NYC just for his expertise.
RIVKA B.
Submitted 03/11/19
Dr George is so patient and calm and was so helpful as well as all the staff in the beautiful office! Thanks
CHAIM H.
Submitted 03/08/19
This doctor is the best doctor in the world but he can't take me out of my sickness only God can
GEORGE N.
Submitted 03/07/19
Courteous, on time, knowledgeable. Dr Legnani always concerned for the patients well being.
DANIELLE D.
Submitted 03/04/19
He was so knowledeable and very nice!!
Hindy K.
Submitted 02/27/19
I’ve been to many doctors in the past and have developed trust issues based on previous bad experiences. I’m lucky that I found Dr. Legnani, he has been excellent so far and really on top of my case. Also super nice and professional. Super efficient office too, which is a big bonus.
LISA C.
Submitted 02/27/19
I appreciate the sensitivity, compassionate care and kindness that you and all of your staff show to me each time I come for a colonoscopy. Dr. Greenberg, John, Ellen, Olga and Jackie were all wonderful, and helped to make the procedure a very positive experience under your direction and guidance. Dr. Legnani sets the very positive tone for his patient's experience, and those who work with him emulate the compassionate care he provides to his patients. While no one loves a colonoscopy because of what precedes the actual time in the office, I feel very fortunate that Dr. Legnani is the doctor who is caring for this aspect of my medical health. He always takes the time to ask about how I am doing with respect to my recovery from cancer, and ends each visit with a positive comment that he is glad to see me looking and feeling well. I also appreciated Dr. Greenberg's wonderful bedside manner. When I explained that my right arm was a challenge due to multiple chemotherapy infusions, he took extra time to make sure that he found a good vein under my arm. Dr. Legnani and Dr. Greenberg make a great team of doctors.
Thomas B.
Submitted 02/26/19
I am very please with Dr. George. I have Crohn's and a Heart condition. He is very caring and understanding with the recommendation of treatment for his patients. I travel from NJ to see him. Thank you Tom
YAEL K.
Submitted 02/22/19
I have great faith in Dr.Kornbluth to do the procedures of colonoscopy and endoscopy, the prep was pleasant, and the procedures went smoothly with no discomfort at all! great experience!I came with confidence, and left with great feeling!
Lynn K.
Submitted 02/21/19
I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. George. He's easily approachable, he explains everything, not an alarmist which I appreciate. His demeanor is what you want from a Doctor. I have recommended people to him and they all have the same response. He is very smart and will go the extra mile for his patients. Don't hesitate if you need a GI physician. He is great.
JERYL V.
Submitted 02/20/19
The colon os copy procedure was done very professional manner. Everyone was kind and reassuring. I have only the nicest things to say about Dr George. It is comforting to have him as a physician.
SHERRY R.
Submitted 02/20/19
Thankful for Dr George finally feeling hopeful that I am in the best hands and moving towards the end of my Gastro issues. Super nice staff! Met allot of doctors....none as pleasant and positive. Great guy 5 Star
Michael L.
Submitted 02/20/19
Very caring and professional staff at the proceedure center. no issues at al to speak badly about. always is a smooth experience.l
Sophia T.
Submitted 02/20/19
very good!
MICHAEL K.
Submitted 02/17/19
Have been going to this office for years, first with Dr. George and then (because my insurance changed) with Dr. Legnani. Both are great. Will stay with this practice forever.
ROBERT F.
Submitted 02/15/19
From the time I spoke with boast women at reception I was completely at ease The two nurses who prepared me were excellent they took my vitals and set up the hydration prepared me to receive anesthesia. Dr. Kornbluth was kind, caring, and explained evertything clearly. The anesthesiologist was precise in positioning me and administering the propofol perfectly. The nurses who got me up and got me fluid and crackers were kind, attentive and well trained. Best center for these procedures I’ve ever experienced.
PHYLLIS R.
Submitted 02/13/19
Dr. Legnani was very thorough and answered all my concerns.