Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Fifth Avenue GI

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

400 total reviews

Fifth Avenue GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 400 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fifth Avenue GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOEL K.
Submitted 06/03/20
Dr. George is absolute professional! I appreciated him going through the steps of the procedure, as well as, what to expect after the procedure was completed. He executed my procedure with extreme precision. I would recommend him to anyone needing a colonoscopy. Thank you, Dr. George! - Joel K.
KENNETH B.
Submitted 06/03/20
Had a procedure at the surgery center. Staff was great, Dr George is the best. Answers any and all questions. Very patient. The best
Jackie W.
Submitted 06/03/20
The practice and staff are very welcoming. But most of all I consider Dr. Legnani one of the best doctors I have ever had. He deeply cares about his patients, is on top of all options available and is totally available when needed. He is the best and I consider myself fortunate to have him as my doctor.
JACOB S.
Submitted 05/21/20
Perfect!
RICHARD B.
Submitted 05/20/20
always extremely friendly and helpful ... very thankful for them
DAVID S.
Submitted 05/19/20
It's always a pleasure to meet Doctor Peter lagnani. He listens, is very caring and provides clear instructions.
STEVEN S.
Submitted 05/18/20
Doctor Kornbluth always covers all points of concern!
Michael G.
Submitted 05/14/20
Nice Monitor-side Manner. Explanations were thorough.
FRIEDA G.
Submitted 05/14/20
BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
SHEA S.
Submitted 05/14/20
Very pleasant experience.
DOUG G.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Legnani is the best. He is the Arnold Palmer of Colonoscopy's!
Diane L.
Submitted 05/13/20
Dr. Legnani is an amazing physician who never fails to treat a patient with empathy, compassion and gentleness. His ability to diagnose a problem is always accompanied by an appropriate remedy. I have ultimate confidence in him!
CHRISTINE L.
Submitted 05/12/20
Big Dr George fan!! 35 years of Crohn’s disease and I finally found the right doctor
STEVEN G.
Submitted 05/08/20
Excellent way to do an appointment that does not require a physical examination.
ELI L.
Submitted 05/08/20
Not only is he a great doctor he also does a great job in calming you down you down
SHMUEL C.
Submitted 05/07/20
I have been using Dr. Kornbluth for about twenty years. He is great. He really cares about his patients.
MICHAEL C.
Submitted 05/05/20
Great telecom appt. with DR Legnani. He was very thorough and gave me a lot of answers .
LINDA M.
Submitted 05/05/20
Dr George always gives me the info I need to help whatever my challenges.
ELIMELECH S.
Submitted 04/29/20
Awesome
Juanita U.
Submitted 04/20/20
Three reasons why Dr. Kornbluth is my favorite doctor. 1) His bedside manner is superb. Dr. Kornbluth makes me feel like I’m his only patient. He listens to me, he remembers everything, and he always goes out of his way to accomodate my needs. He is very kind, efficient and attentive. He always writes or calls back too. Even when I was living overseas, Dr. Kornbluth kept in touch with me and my doctors. 2) He is an expert in his field. He is brilliant and I appreciate the way he explains everything to me. He always answers my questions and I can rest assured that he knows what he is doing. I trust him. 3) Dr. Kornbluth works with a great team of doctors and health professionals. His staff is helpful even when they are very busy. They will take the time to listen, answer questions and send information. Sometimes the office wait can be a little long, but the wait is worth every minute. I always leave his office feeling better and happy. Dr. Kornbluth doesn’t take insurance, but doctors in his office do. I like them too. I met Dr. Kornbluth twenty years ago. My family gastroenterologist told me I was going to lose my colon. My cousin (a doctor) recommended I see Dr. Kornbluth because he was the best in his field, and I flew to New York. After 30 days in the hospital under his dedicated care, my colon was back in working order. Dr. Kornbluth has kept me healthy for 20 years. I admire the way he takes care of his patients, his expertise, and his dedication and contributions to the field. I’m glad he is my doctor. I highly recommend him.