Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Fifth Avenue GI

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

162 total reviews

Fifth Avenue GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fifth Avenue GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynne S.
Submitted 12/20/18
Everyone was very helpful and very nice. My experience was very easy from beginning to end.
MICHAEL S.
Submitted 12/15/18
Always a great experience working with Dr. Legnani and the team.
RAYMOND SR F.
Submitted 12/13/18
This is a procedure one tries to avoid, but from a healthy perspective it is rather necessary. I have had this procedure previously and this was by far, my best experience with this procedure. Dr. George made me feel comfortable going in and I woke up pretty alert. Previously when I woke up , I was groggy and slept most of the day. This time I thought I was alert enough to drive my car. (I didn't). Everyone was highly professional and very courteous. Whenever you contemplate (or have no choice) to have an endoscopy or colonoscopy (or both), Dr. James George is the Doctor to call. Dr. George is GREAT.
SAUNDRA B.
Submitted 12/13/18
He was very polite and explained everything very carefully
NEIL B.
Submitted 12/13/18
I have known Dr. Legnani for many years. He is a highly professional and caring practitioner who always wants what is best for his patients. He is expert in the use of the most current treatment modalities and diagnostic tools. He has made a very significant difference in my life, both in terms of longevity and in comfort. He has carefully guided me through multiple hospitalizations and a big surgery and I have come out the other end in very good condition. I think the world of him and have highly recommended him to others who have GI problems.
ROBERT S.
Submitted 12/13/18
Dr. George is a wonderful practitioner!
HARRY B.
Submitted 12/12/18
Dr. James is the BEST!! his expertise and great humor and helpful all the times.
MERYL B.
Submitted 12/12/18
Dr. George is an excellent doctor. Plus, he made me feel comfortable & important.
RITU H.
Submitted 12/11/18
He is the best doctor.. he gives all his time and takes ur prblm as his own and tells the best medicines. He is so patient towards the prblm and listens them.
GUY L.
Submitted 12/06/18
Great job
IDY G.
Submitted 12/06/18
Best experience
DOLLI S.
Submitted 12/04/18
Great doctor and staff!!
IVY T.
Submitted 12/03/18
Love dr George! So knowledge and so nice!
SCOTT M.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr. Kornbluth and staff demonstrate professionalism and care which is a cut above that of their peers.
DAVID F.
Submitted 11/29/18
Great staff, great place
FRIEDA T.
Submitted 11/29/18
Friendly : professional staff
JULIE K.
Submitted 11/29/18
As good as it could possibly be. Everyone was so nice and professional. Exceptional!
MAURO D.
Submitted 11/28/18
It is always a wonderful experience. The doctor is caring, attentive, thorough and follows up after the procedure. The anesthesiologist, nurses and receptionists are wonderful and always make me feel comfortable.
RIVKA W.
Submitted 11/27/18
Fabulous cordiuos staff and all
NATALIE M.
Submitted 11/27/18
Dr Legnani is awesome!