Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Fifth Avenue GI

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

162 total reviews

Fifth Avenue GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fifth Avenue GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

HAZEL T.
Submitted 11/24/18
Dr. George is highly experienced in treating IBD disease. He is also very kind and considerate, and outstanding.
FAYE K.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. George is a highly recommended and experienced physician with a pleasant, engaging personality that engenders confidence. Carnegie Hill Endoscopy is a lovely, very well run facility staffed by professionals who are courteous, friendly and reassuring, transforming what might be a stressful experience into a calm one, as pleasant as can be under the circumstances.
SALLY L.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. James George is an excellent doctor on all the levels a patient hopes for! He’s professional, kind, and thorough in his approach to patient care. In addition, the professional staff at Carnegie Hill Endo are excellent from start to finish! Sally Lemmon Hazan
BASSHEVA M.
Submitted 11/14/18
The doctors are always following up with their patients to hear how they are doing. Michele met with me to find out how I am feeling, to let me know what blood work and various tests I need to take, what supplements I should be taking etc. I feel cared for and she is my cheerleader.
FRANCINE W.
Submitted 11/13/18
What an amazing experience. From the front desk to the nurses to my anesthesiologist and MD. I’m so happy I made the move to my new MD and new endoscopy facility. I feel like I’m getting the best care possible with the most kind and efficient staff. Thank you -Thank you!
JEAN-CAROLL E.
Submitted 11/13/18
I am a patient of doctor George for quite some time now, I am very satisfied with the way he treated me. I will gladly recommend any of my colleagues to hem M
JILL R.
Submitted 11/07/18
Very efficient, professional and the Dr and staff made me feel very comfortable.
JUDY M.
Submitted 11/06/18
Great, the staff are wonderful and friendly. Dr George is helpful and very careing
ALLEN Z.
Submitted 11/02/18
Dr Kornbluth was one of the nicest doctors I’ve ever been to and he was extremely caring. He took the time to listen to everything I had to say. Overall very satisfied! He’s one of the best
MARK S.
Submitted 11/01/18
Doctor George is a perfectly balanced new school/old school practitioner. His expert knowledge in the field is complemented by his caring and pleasant demeanor. Wish there were more doctors like him.
Blake R.
Submitted 10/31/18
My gastroenterologist in Connecticut (Dr. Fiorito at Danbury Hospital) referred me to Dr. Kornbluth due to severe symptoms of Crohn's that were extremely difficult to live with. Dr. Kornbluth was amazing. I was especially impressed at the time he spent with me and answered all my questions. I could tell he has a unique brilliance medically and was able to make some seemingly simple changes to my medication regimen that other Doctors didn't think of. This was back in 2009 and following his treatment recommendations have been in remission since! I am beyond grateful and have been living a healthy, happy and productive life since my consultation.
ELLIN H.
Submitted 10/28/18
Dr. Legnani is gentle, kind and caring. He is careful in the full sense of the word.
SANDY H.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. George and the staff take excellent care of their patients.
STEVEN T.
Submitted 10/18/18
Outstanding service, Dr. George is very easy to talk to, he is very thorough in his exam and explains everything to you in an easy to understand manner.
TORRENCE P.
Submitted 10/18/18
Dr. Legnani is always great--very easy to talk to, explains things well, makes time for me. Always a very good experience.
SHLOMO K.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. George is an outstanding Doctor. I could not have asked for a better experience.
MIRIAM F.
Submitted 10/16/18
dr george is always attentive and makes us feel like we are visiting a friend. his knowledge in the field is of course well known.
CRISTINA C.
Submitted 10/15/18
Great experience. Dr Legnani is the best! As usual!
DEBORAH G.
Submitted 10/12/18
Dr Legnani is the best. Attentive and patient.
THOMAS D.
Submitted 10/10/18
Ok