Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Fifth Avenue GI

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

237 total reviews

Fifth Avenue GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fifth Avenue GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sophia T.
Submitted 02/20/19
very good!
MICHAEL K.
Submitted 02/17/19
Have been going to this office for years, first with Dr. George and then (because my insurance changed) with Dr. Legnani. Both are great. Will stay with this practice forever.
ROBERT F.
Submitted 02/15/19
From the time I spoke with boast women at reception I was completely at ease The two nurses who prepared me were excellent they took my vitals and set up the hydration prepared me to receive anesthesia. Dr. Kornbluth was kind, caring, and explained evertything clearly. The anesthesiologist was precise in positioning me and administering the propofol perfectly. The nurses who got me up and got me fluid and crackers were kind, attentive and well trained. Best center for these procedures I’ve ever experienced.
PHYLLIS R.
Submitted 02/13/19
Dr. Legnani was very thorough and answered all my concerns.
JONATHAN M.
Submitted 02/11/19
Extremely efficient . Great care given by Dr Legnani . Reccomend Highly
CHAYA O.
Submitted 02/11/19
So friendly and helpful!
CHRISTOPHER O.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Legnani is an amazing doctor.
ESTHER L.
Submitted 02/06/19
I have been a patient of Dr. George for over 17 years. The staff is wonderful. But more important Dr. George is a great doctor. I am a terrible patient and yet he has helped me keep my Crohns in check for years.
HILDA K.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. George saved my life when I came to see him over two years ago. My own doctor was unable to help me and NO doctor in my city was willing to see me despite my condition at the time. My local doctors kept sending me to the local ER and the ER kept sending me home. However, Dr. George was the only one who was willing to see me right away, he stayed late in the office to evaluate me. I forever be grateful to him and his Staff, they all very professional and caring. Because he thinks outside the box and he focuses on getting results, I felt relax and confident during the procedure he performed later on. By the way, he has a terrific team in the office as well as in the procedure room.
MATTHEW C.
Submitted 02/06/19
Michele was about to provide outstanding medical care almost immediately after calling. Thank you
FREDRICA G.
Submitted 02/05/19
Informative and warm.
ELLIOT C.
Submitted 02/01/19
I would definitely recommend Dr George.He put me at ease, and clearly explained the procedure and the results.
DEAN A.
Submitted 01/30/19
Simple colonoscopy consult / pre-op review
MELISSA C.
Submitted 01/23/19
I cannot express how grateful I am for this team. Receiving an infusion can be overwhelming and the team works together to ensure you receive the best treatment available.
SCOTT M.
Submitted 01/23/19
All went as expected and all staff was courteous and professional. Thanks!
NOEL V.
Submitted 01/22/19
There is no one better than, Dr K. Hands down. He and his team are life changers!
JACOB R.
Submitted 01/18/19
Great experience, Every one was top professional, warm, caring, Dr.George "nicest angel on earth" Thanks J.R.
AMY C.
Submitted 01/17/19
Great care!
EMILY P.
Submitted 01/17/19
Great bedside manner, short wait times, and friendly staff
SARAH J.
Submitted 01/17/19
Highly professional and efficient. I felt very well taken care of. Dr George and his team are pros