Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Fifth Avenue GI

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

193 total reviews

Fifth Avenue GI always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 193 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fifth Avenue GI below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARK S.
Submitted 11/01/18
Doctor George is a perfectly balanced new school/old school practitioner. His expert knowledge in the field is complemented by his caring and pleasant demeanor. Wish there were more doctors like him.
Blake R.
Submitted 10/31/18
My gastroenterologist in Connecticut (Dr. Fiorito at Danbury Hospital) referred me to Dr. Kornbluth due to severe symptoms of Crohn's that were extremely difficult to live with. Dr. Kornbluth was amazing. I was especially impressed at the time he spent with me and answered all my questions. I could tell he has a unique brilliance medically and was able to make some seemingly simple changes to my medication regimen that other Doctors didn't think of. This was back in 2009 and following his treatment recommendations have been in remission since! I am beyond grateful and have been living a healthy, happy and productive life since my consultation.
ELLIN H.
Submitted 10/28/18
Dr. Legnani is gentle, kind and caring. He is careful in the full sense of the word.
SANDY H.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. George and the staff take excellent care of their patients.
STEVEN T.
Submitted 10/18/18
Outstanding service, Dr. George is very easy to talk to, he is very thorough in his exam and explains everything to you in an easy to understand manner.
TORRENCE P.
Submitted 10/18/18
Dr. Legnani is always great--very easy to talk to, explains things well, makes time for me. Always a very good experience.
SHLOMO K.
Submitted 10/17/18
Dr. George is an outstanding Doctor. I could not have asked for a better experience.
MIRIAM F.
Submitted 10/16/18
dr george is always attentive and makes us feel like we are visiting a friend. his knowledge in the field is of course well known.
CRISTINA C.
Submitted 10/15/18
Great experience. Dr Legnani is the best! As usual!
DEBORAH G.
Submitted 10/12/18
Dr Legnani is the best. Attentive and patient.
THOMAS D.
Submitted 10/10/18
Ok
CHRISTINA T.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. Legnani was one of the doctors from this practice that saved my life 10 years ago. He has incredible knowledge about new drug options, procedures and tests related to my GI issues and He shows genuine concern about my health. I wouldnt go anywhere else and highly recommend Dr. Legnani. Additionally, the office staff make my office visits a breeze.
CRISTINA B.
Submitted 10/09/18
Perfect. Made an uncomfortable but necessary appointment seem almost fun.
HEATHER R.
Submitted 10/04/18
Wonderful doctor. Nurses and office staff very professional.
DANIELLE L.
Submitted 10/02/18
Would highly recommend Dr. Legnani. He is very patient and listens to all your concerns.
KENNETH O.
Submitted 09/26/18
Dr. Legnani is very helpful and competent, and the supporting staff is also skilled and very helpful. Everything was fine and inspired confidence in me.
ZOILA M.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. Legnani thank you sooooo much. You are a very reliable doctor who treat patients with respect and professionalism. Thanks for the recovery personnel, front desk and nurses. Wonderful team!!
LISA V.
Submitted 09/21/18
All staff members, from the front desk to the recovery room were sensitive, warm, friendly, and caring.
SUSAN G.
Submitted 09/21/18
Excellent! Dr. George spent a lot of time with me and explained everything
FLORA G.
Submitted 09/21/18
Taken on time, questions answered. Only gave four stars because the waiting room is FREEZING!